15 minutes eternal, Andy Warhol

Awarhol4

This weekend I ended up going to the Andy Warhol exhibition in the Hong Kong Museum of Art. It presents Warhol’s most famous art works, mainly screen printings, some of his drawings and photographs. Although I am not a big fan of Warhol’s work, the exhibition is a complete retrospective and looks at Warhol’s successful career in both commercial art and fine art.

In case you are more of a Hollywood person, which means that you do not like visiting museums or reading books, and still would like to know something about this artist, than I strongly recommend Factory Girl, a biographical film based on Edie Sedgwick and Andy Warhol’s life.

Awarhol1

The exhibition will be hosted in Hong Kong until the end of this month, do not miss it…

After the show I was tempted myself with Pop-Art, and that’s the result; my personal Hong Kong view…I took this photo from HK Art MuseumWhat do you think, may I get my personal 15 minutes of fame?

Awarhol2

2 comments

  1. jessica

    just go to see this exhibition yesterday:)

Leave a Reply

